For the love of Georgia, (my camera)

This morning, Chris and I headed our for a drive and took Georgia along.  We headed no where in particular, but it really didn’t matter–there is beauty in everything.

_DSC0014_picnikedited

I thought this sumac bush was having a bit of an identity crisis.  Is it spring?  Is it fall?  I’m not quite sure so I’ll just stand still for a while longer.

 

_DSC0027_edited

“Oh, what a tangled web we weave when we practice to deceive.”  Looking at this tangled mess reminded me of that quotation.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 _DSC0060_picnikedited

I am a sucker for old, dilapidated barns that are still majestic yet hanging onto life by a thread.

 

_DSC0033_edited

This is Chris’ idea of what would be the opposite of Georgia O’Keeffe’s work. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

_DSC0050_picnikedited

No words needed.

 

_DSC0063_picnik60s

An old neighbor of mine growing up now owns this farm.  In a tribute to 1976, I aged the photo to resemble the look of the era.

3 responses to this post.

  1. Beautiful pictures!

    Reply

    • Posted by jlynnb on May 10, 2009 at 8:54 am

      Thanks, Pumpkin! We had so much fun going out. You’re dad has some creativity in him as well-he saw some things I would have walked away from that turned out to be so cool! I love you!

      Reply

  2. Hey, Had to pop over and thank you for following me on twitter. But ended up staying for a while. What a great blog. Love your photography. I’ll pop back soon and read more, but in the meantime, Happy Mother’s Day & Happy Sitting on the Couch Writing Day!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

